JUNETEENTH CELEBRATION: Black Voices in Audiobooks!

Loading Events

JUNETEENTH CELEBRATION: Black Voices in Audiobooks!

We’re excited to announce that this month, The Global Actor Lounge will hold a June is Audiobook Month event, JUNETEENTH CELEBRATION: Black Voices in Audiobooks!

This Clubhouse Event will take place on Wednesday, June 15th at 4:00p PT / 7:00 p.m. ET inside The Global Actor Lounge.

We will be featuring Black narrators/actors that are members of the Audiobook Adventure and Momentum Club communities (scroll down to learn how you can participate!), Black authors, and a Special Guest, too!

EVERYONE IS WELCOME to this event, so please SAVE THE DATE to join us!

We will be featuring Black narrators/actors that are members of the Audiobook Adventure and/or Momentum Club communities, who would like to read and showcase a passage of narration from any piece you love.

Here’s how to apply to be one of the readers at the event:

  1. Please fill out this form completely.
  2. Be sure to include a link to a book you narrated that you’d like featured OR record a 1-3 minute narration sample of a book you’re interested in being featured.
  3. We are looking for all participants to join us to read LIVE (in real time) at our virtual event, so mark your calendar for Wednesday, June 15th from 7 – 9:00 p.m. ET / 4 – 6:00 p.m. PT.

*** Submissions are due by Saturday, June 11th at 8:59 p.m. PT / 11:59 p.m. ET. ***

We’ll announce our narrators for the event on June 13th.

June 15 2022
Subscribe To Event

Details

Date: June 15, 2022
Time: 4:00 pm America/Los_Angeles
Event Categories: , ,
Event Tags:,
Website: Visit Event Website
Subscribe To Venue

Organizer

Elise Arsenault
Phone: +1 (212) 331-9600
Website: Visit Organizer Website